So What.

Image

Blogs are indicative of my life, ie, my wrestle with commitment, revelation and constantly wanting change (but only the kind that I can control). Maybe relocating so much in my life is the reason for my constant pining for new beginnings (namely scenery/people)….or maybe it’s less positive and goes back to my problems with commitment. HA! Either way, I’ve resisted last week’s urge to start a new blog (adding another to the 7-count list…geez!) and just revive this one as a fresh embrace of the life I have–which really is a great one! So what if I don’t live in a distant country where the sun always shines. So what if it rains all the time and I own rainboots that have moss growing on them.

I get to enjoy my garden’s bounty of tomatoes (that don’t have enough sunshine to turn red!), basil and lavender…easy mornings of writing from home, purposeful evenings with the man I love and a constant hope and joyful longing for all that is to come. It’s my own spin on la vita di passeggiata, and one that comes with a measurable income and without Rome’s noise :) It brings life to a different side of “paradise”:

“But famished field and blackened tree
Bear flowers in Eden never known.
Blossoms of grief and charity
Bloom in these darkened fields alone.
What had Eden ever to say
Of hope and faith and pity and love
Until was buried all its day
And memory found its treasure trove?
Strange blessings never in Paradise
Fall from these beclouded skies.”

2 thoughts on “So What.

Leave a Reply

