Arriverderci, Anagrafe

Woke up bright and early to miss the train to the Cinque Terre. Trying again tomorrow am.

So we headed to the Anagrafe to pick up all my documents and find out the details of my denial. After 3 hours of waiting for a woman to hand me an envelope with my papers inside, we found out the request wasn’t denied, we just need to make a bunch of changes before September 4. Well played, Italia, well played. They ran down the clock to boot us out. The list of changes required are comical. So that’s what I did–I laughed, said my arriverderci to the Anagrafe and thought of the all the nice things about going home :)

We spent the afternoon wandering around Rome like our first days here. It was nice. Nick had lunch on the roof terrace at a McDonald’s and we threw our coins in the Trevi fountain for a future return.

Leave a Reply

