Big wishes…

If you know me, you know I love wishes. I have a jar of them at home. They’re symbols of a happiness that is simple, fragile as it may be, and carried on a wind we can’t control. One of my favorite discoveries here came one day I was laying under my favorite type of tree, the Italian umbrella pine. The view from laying beneath them is that of laying under giant wishes. I like that.

We got a call from the Anagrafe today. No news really, just a request for us to come to the office next Thursday. Hmmm….

We leave tomorrow morning for Croatia for the week. Beaches and the amazing Plitvice Falls.

Leave a Reply

